This function allows you to temporarily exclude a particular recipient from your campaigns.
If the contact is included in several lists, it will be disabled in each of them. Such a subscriber won’t be able to receive neither bulk emails nor emails from an automated email series.
Select the contacts you want to disable, click on Actions, and choose Disable Contacts.
Besides, you can re-enable the contact by choosing Enable Contacts in the menu.
Create a Contact List
Delete a Contact List
Copy or Move Contacts Between Lists
See Contact Information & Campaign History
Rename a Contact List
How to Update Your Contact List
How to Segment Your Contacts