After you hit ‘Send campaign,’ your email moves through key stages of the delivery process. To help you track your campaign’s progress, each stage is assigned a specific status:

All sent and scheduled campaigns are stored under Campaigns — Campaign history. You can also access them on the Dashboard. Campaign status is stated next to each campaign. It also stays visible when you access a detailed report for a specific campaign.
Alternatively, you can go to Campaigns — Emails. Here you can find both sent campaigns and drafts — campaigns that you’ve created but have not sent or scheduled yet. The latter will have the ‘Not sent’ status next to them.
Preparing
The ‘Preparing’ status gets assigned when the system is building your campaign. This status can also be assigned to campaigns that are scheduled for future sending. For this reason, the campaign might remain in this status for a while.
The ‘Sent,’ ‘Delivered,’ ‘Opens,’ and ‘Clicks’ counters will show zero until the sending date and time comes.
At this point, you can still cancel the campaign. To do this, go to Campaign history, find the campaign, click on the action menu (three dots), and choose Cancel.
Scheduled
The ‘Scheduled’ status gets assigned to the campaigns once they’re built by our system. For the campaigns previously scheduled for future sending, this usually happens around 30 minutes before the set send time.
The ‘Sent,’ ‘Delivered,’ ‘Opens,’ and ‘Clicks’ counters will show zero until the sending time comes.
You can cancel a campaign with the status ‘Scheduled’. To do this, go to Campaign history, find the campaign, click on the action menu (three dots), and choose Cancel.
Under review
New users might have some of their first campaigns manually reviewed. When a campaign goes to manual review it is assigned the ‘Under review’ status.
At this point, you can still cancel the campaign. To do this, go to Campaign history, find the campaign, click on the action menu (three dots), and choose Cancel.
Since manual review happens before sending, the 'Sent' counter will remain at '0' until the review is complete. Once the campaign passes the review, it moves immediately to the sending stage.
In progress
When sending starts, a campaign is assigned the ‘In progress’ status.
Once the sending is complete, the status will change to ‘Analyzing results’.
Analyzing results
When your campaign is successfully sent, it is assigned with the ‘Analyzing results’ status, and the system starts collecting data on the campaign’s performance. At this stage, you can’t cancel the campaign any more.
In two days, the campaign status will change to ‘Completed’, but the system will continue collecting and analyzing the campaign metrics.
Completed
Two days after a campaign has been successfully sent, most of the performance data is already collected, and the campaign is then assigned with the ‘Completed’ status. However, the system will continue collecting and analyzing the campaign metrics.
Rejected
A campaign can be rejected by an admin, during the review process, or by our system. When a campaign gets assigned with the ‘Rejected by system’ status, usually, it’s due to technical issues, such as reaching your plan limits, processing errors, or missing data, for example empty recipient list or email, deleted segment, etc.
When a campaign gets assigned with the ‘Rejected by admin’, it likely means that the person reviewing your campaign has found some issues with its contents.
When a campaign gets rejected, you receive a notification (🔔) and an email explaining the reason for rejection. You can also contact our Support team for details and guidance on the next steps.
This status is irreversible, meaning the campaign cannot be completed. To make changes and resend the campaign, create a copy.
Canceled
When you cancel a campaign, it is assigned with the ‘Canceled’ status.
Filter campaigns by campaign status
To view campaigns with a specific status, go to Campaigns — History, and click the filter icon.
Under Campaign status, select a status from the dropdown menu, then click Apply.